Daily Archives: August 12, 2012

A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck Eastern China.

August 12, 2012 – A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck the Xinjiang-Xizang Border Region in China: The quake occurred at 6:47PM local time. It was 10:47 in London (GMT), 6:47AM in New York, 5:47AM in Chicago, 4:47AM in Denver and 3:47AM … Continue reading

Posted in Alaska Earthquakes, Aleutian Islands Earthquakes, China, Earthquake, Events, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pakistan | Tagged ,

Picture of the day – Sunset.

August 12, 2012 – Picture of the day – Sunset. The Master of Disaster

Posted in Great Photos, Nature | Tagged | 1 Comment

Great Photographs.

August 12, 2012 – Great Pictures: The lighthouse guard in Mare, France must be one of the most courageous people on the planet! Not everyone will have a smoke in such weather, and in such a place! The Master of … Continue reading

Posted in France, Great Photos | Tagged

3,762 Years of Global Volcanic Eruptions.

August 12, 2012 – 3,762 Years of Global Volcanic Eruptions: I queried the NOAA volcanic database, for the years 1750 B.C. to 2012 A.D.; for all volcanic eruptions greater than or equal to VEI 5. A world map layout, of … Continue reading

Posted in Africa, Aleutian Islands Volcanoes, Death, Disasters, European Union, Events, Explosions, Indonesia, Misc, Miscellaneous, Mundane Astrology, Nature, New Zealand, News, Pacific Ocean, Philippines, Predictions, Ring of Fire, South Pacific Ocean, The Master of Disaster, The Ring of Fire, Volcanoes | Tagged , , , , , ,