Daily Archives: July 20, 2012

12 Killed in Colorado Theater Shooting – WSJ.com

July 20, 2012 – 12 Killed by Gunman at a Movie Theater Screening the Latest Batman Movie: A gunman wearing a gas mask opened fire early Friday at a Colorado movie theater on the opening night of the latest Batman … Continue reading

Posted in Death, Disasters, Events, Misc, Miscellaneous, News, United States | Tagged | 2 Comments

A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck the Kuril Islands, Russia.

July 20, 2012 – A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck South of the Kamchatka Peninsula, Russia: The quake occurred at 6:10PM at the epicenter. It was 2:10AM in New York, 1:10AM in Chicago, 12:10AM in Denver and 11:10PM (July 19th) in … Continue reading

Posted in China, Earthquake, Events, Japan, Kamchatka Peninsula, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pacific Ocean, Ring of Fire, Russia, The Ring of Fire | Tagged

A Crisis Veiled in Public Spectacle.

July 20, 2012 – A Crisis Veiled in Public Spectacle: You can’t help but feel sorry for the bankers. Yesterday, one of them was so upset and humiliated he tended his resignation — at a Senate hearing. One after another … Continue reading

Posted in Disasters, Economic, Economics, European Union, Misc, Miscellaneous, U.S. Federal Government, United States, Washington D.C. | Tagged , , , , , ,