A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck 1,163 Miles Southwest of Wellington, New Zealand.

June 22, 2012 – A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck the Macquarie Island Region: The quake occurred at a depth of nine kilometers (five miles), at 3:31PM at the epicenter. It was 12:31AM in New York (June 22nd), 11:31PM in Chicago (June 21st), 10:31PM in Denver and 9:31PM in Los Angeles. No tsunami warnings were issued.
The tremor was 16 miles northwest of Macquaric Island, New Zealand; 780 miles southwest of Dunedin, New Zealand; and 1,163 miles southwest of Wellington, New Zealand.  See the USGS website for complete details.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Earthquake, New Zealand and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.