A 6.1 Magnitude Earthquake Struck Luzon, Philippines.

June 16, 2012 – A 6.1 Magnitude Earthquake Struck West of Luzon: The quake hit at 6:18AM on June 17th (because of the International Dateline). The tremor was 35 kilometers deep (22 miles). It was 58 miles southwest of Dagupan, Luzon, Philippines; 67 miles northwest of Olongapo (see map), 71 miles WNN of Angeles and 113 miles northwest of Manila, Philippines.
No tsunami warnings or watches are expected. The depth and location of today’s quake provided moderate shaking in Luzon, including Manila, however, no significant damage has been reported.

Population Exposure Map

Pictured above, a USGS map showing the location of today’s quake.  Follow the USGS URL  for additional information.  The quake occurred at 6:18PM in New York, 5:18PM in Chicago, 4:18PM in Denver and 3:18PM in Los Angeles.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Earthquake, Philippines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.