A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck East of Taiwan

June 9, 2012 – A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck 62 Miles Southeast of Taipei, Taiwan: The quake struck on June 10th (because of the International Dateline) at 5:00AM local time, at a depth of 71 kilometers (44 miles). Because of its moderate size and depth, no tsunami is expected. Parts of northern Taiwan probably experienced moderate shaking, but little real damage.
The tremor occurred 31 miles east of Su’ao, Taiwan; 59 miles northeast of Hualien (see map); 62 miles southeast of Taipei, Taiwan; and 687 miles north of Manila, Philippines.
It was 5:00PM (June 9th) in New York, 4:00PM in Chicago, 3:00PM in Denver and 2:00PM in Los Angeles.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in China, Earthquake, Philippines and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.