A 6.4 Magnitude Earthquake Struck the Solomon Islands.

February 14, 2012 – A 6.4 Magnitude Quake Struck the Solomon Islands: This region is one of the most earthquake prone areas of the world, with the possible exception of Japan. The tremor was 54 kilometers (34 miles) deep and occurred at 7:19PM local time. It was 46 miles west of Kira Kira, Solomon Islands; 110 miles southeast of Honiara, Solomon Islands, 49 miles SSE of Auki and 959 miles east of Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea (see map).
The trembler occurred at 3:19AM in New York, 2:19AM in Chicago, 1:19AM in Denver and 12:19AM in Los Angeles.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Australia, Earthquake, Events, Japan, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, New Caledonia, News, Papua New Guinea, Ring of Fire, South Pacific Ocean, The Ring of Fire, The Solomom Islands and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.