A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck South of the Kermadic Islands One Hour Ago.

December 15, 2011 – A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck South of the Kermadic Islands: Less than one hour ago, the New Zealand and Australia region was hit by another earthquake. The 6.3 tremor occurred at a depth of 34 kilometers (21 miles) 80 miles south of L’Esperance Rock, Kermadic Islands; 239 miles SSW of Raoul Island, Kermadic Islands; 456 miles northeast of Auckland, New Zealand; and 687 miles NNE of Wellington, New Zealand (see map).
The quake occurred at 10:10PM at the epicenter. It was 5:10AM in New York, 4:10AM in Chicago, 3:10AM in Denver and 2:10AM in Los Angeles.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Australia, Earthquake, Events, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, New York City, New Zealand, News, Ring of Fire, South Pacific Ocean and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck South of the Kermadic Islands One Hour Ago.

Comments are closed.