A 6.2 Magnitude Earthquake Struck Bolvia less than Two Hours Ago.

November 22, 2011 – A 6.2 Magnitude Earthquake Struck Bolivia: The relatively deep 533 kilometer (331 mile) quake was felt over a wide area of South America. The tremor occurred at 6:48PM UTC (GMT) and 2:48PM at the epicenter.
It was 114 miles SSE of Santa Ana, Bolivia; 160 miles NNE of Cochabamba, Bolivia; 208 miles northwest of Santa Cruz, Bolivia (see map) and 832 miles ESE of Lima, Peru.
Large earthquakes are rare for Bolivia. Of the 346 global earthquakes of magnitude greater than or equal to 7.0, that occurred from 1973 to 2011; only one hit Bolivia. That event happened on June 9, 1994 and was an 8.2 super quake that killed five people, even though it occurred at a deep 631 kilometers (392 miles).
Today’s event occurred at 1:48PM in New York, 12:48PM in Chicago, 11:48AM in Denver and 10:48AM in Los Angeles.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Bolivia, Chile, Earthquake, Events, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, New York City, News, Peru, Peru-Bolvia and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.