Daily Archives: November 8, 2011

A 6.9 Magnitude Earthquake Struck North-East of Taiwan.

November 8, 2011 – A 6.9 Magnitude Earthquake Struck in the East China Sea: The 6.9 magnitude tremor stuck at 11:59AM at the epicenter. It was 9:59PM (Nov. 7th) in New York, 8:59PM in Chicago, 7:59PM in Denver and 6:59PM … Continue reading

Posted in Beijing, Earthquake, Events, Japan, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pacific Ocean, Ring of Fire | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Congo’s Nyamulagira Volcano Erupts in a Spectacular Display of Fire and Lava.

November 8, 2011 – Congo’s Nyamulagira Volcano Erupts in a Spectacular Display of Fire and Lava: The erupting Nyamulagira (also known as Nyamuragira) volcano dramatically reddened the sky on Sunday in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, in a spectacular … Continue reading

Posted in Africa, Events, Explosions, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Volcanoes | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

1,300 Foot Asteroid “2005 YU55” Will Pass Within 201,700 Miles of Earth Today at 3:28PM PST (6:28PM EST).

November 8, 2011 – New Images of Large Asteroid Passing Earth: The radar image of asteroid 2005 YU55 (left in picture above) was obtained on November 7, 2011, at 11:45AM PST (2:45PM EST and 7:45PM UTC or GMT Time), when … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy, California, Events, Forecast, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Predictions, Review, United States | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment