A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck West of Mexico.

November 1, 2011 – A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck West of Mexico Less Than Two Hours Ago: Mexico has been the sight of many significant earthquakes in the past. From 1973 to 2011, 346 global earthquakes have occurred; greater than or equal to 7.0 magnitude. Of those, 24 have occurred in or near Mexico.
The last earthquake, greater than 7.0M, occurred on April 4, 2010 off of the west coast of Mexico; just like today’s tremor. The April 2010 quake killed two and injured 233.
Today’s tremor occurred 208 miles SSE of Cabo San Lucas, Baja California (see map), 259 miles west of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and 642 miles WNW of Acapulco, Mexico.
At the time of the quake it was 5:32AM at the epicenter, 8:32AM in New York, 7:32AM in Chicago, 6:32AM in Denver and 5:32AM in Los Angeles.
Does today’s earthquake near Mexico mean that the boundary of the Pacific Tectonic Plate will see increased future activity? If so, this could be catastrophic for the west coast of the United States; specifically for California, Oregon and Washington State.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in California, Earthquake, Mexico, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, New York City, News, Pacific Ocean, United States and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.