A 6.1 Magnitude Earthquake Struck Near the Aleutian Island Chain of Alaska.

September 14, 2011 – A 6.1 Magnitude Earthquake Struck Near Attu Station, Alaska an Hour Ago: The 6.1 Magnitude quake struck at 9:10AM at the epicenter. It was 2:10PM in New York (EDT), 1:10PM in Chicago (CDT), 12:10PM in Denver (MDT) and 11:10AM in Los Angeles.
The tremor was 21 miles NNW of Attu Station, Alaska (see map), 596 miles east of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Russia and 2,009 miles north-east of Tokyo, Japan. No tsunami warnings have been issued. Because of the remoteness of the area, no deaths or damage have been reported.
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Alaska Earthquakes, Aleutian Islands Earthquakes, Earthquake, Events, Japan, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pacific Ocean, Ring of Fire, Russia, The Ring of Fire, United States and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.