A 6.4 Magnitude Earthquake Struck the Kingdom of Tonga.

September 5, 2011 – A 6.4 Magnitude Tremor Hits Tonga: The quake struck at 10:52PM at the epicenter, at a depth of 35 kilometers (21 miles). No tsunami warnings have been issued. The quake struck at 5:52AM in New York (EDT), 4:52AM in Chicago (CDT), 3:52AM in Denver (MDT) and 2:52AM in Los Angeles.
The quake was 45 miles NNE of Hihifo, Tonga; 157 miles south-west of Apia, Samoa; 202 miles WSW of Pago Pago, American Samoa and 1,648 miles NNE of Auckland, New Zealand (see map).
The State of Samoa gained independence from New Zealand in 1962, with it’s capital being Apia, Samoa. American Samoa is an Unincorporated Territory of the United States, and it’s capital is Pago Pago. The Kingdom of Tonga gained independence from England in 1970. It’s capital is Hihifo.

The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in American Samoa, New Zealand, Samoa, The Kingdom of Tonga, United States and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.