A Large 6.8 Earthquake Stuck one Hour Ago Near Indonesia.

August 30, 2011 – A Powerful 6.8 Magnitude Earthquake Struck an hour ago Near Indonesia: The quake was centered in the Banda Sea 211 miles SSW of Ambon, Indonesia; 292 miles ESE of Baubau, Indonesia and 171 miles NNE of Dili, East Timor. At a depth of 465 kilometers (290 miles) the quake was a deep one and felt over a wide area including Darwin, Australia (see map).
It was 3:58PM at the epicenter, 2:58AM in New York (EDT), 1:58AM in Chicago (CDT), 12:58AM in Denver (MDT) and 11:58PM (August 29th) in Los Angeles (PDT).
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Australia, Earthquake, Events, Indonesia, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pacific Ocean, South Pacific Ocean and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.