A Strong 6.8 Earthquake Struck Peru 2 Hours Ago.

August 24, 2011 – A Strong 6.8 Earthquake Struck Peru 2 Hours Ago: A relatively deep 145 kilometer (90 mile) 6.8 magnitude earthquake hit Peru. The quake was felt over a wide area in South America, including Peru, Brazil and Ecuador. No tsunami warning was issued since it took place on land. Their are no reports, yet, of damage from the tremor.
The earthquake was 51 miles north of Pucallpa, Peru; 127 miles west of Cruzeiro do Sul, Brazil; and 353 miles NNE of Lime, Peru. It took place at 12:46PM at the epicenter, 1:46PM in New York (EDT), 12:46PM in Chicago (CDT), 11:46AM in Denver (MDT) and 10:46AM in Los Angeles (PDT).
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Brazil, Earthquake, Ecuador, Events, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pacific Ocean, Peru, Ring of Fire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.