A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck off the Coast of Java, Indonesia.

August 22, 2011 – A 6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Struck off the Coast of Java, Indonesia: This earthquake struck at 3:12AM at the epicenter on August 23rd, because of the International Dateline. It was 191 miles west of Jakarta, Java, Indonesia. This tremor is south-east of the disastrous 9.1 earthquake and tsunami that hit on December 26, 2004 off the south-west coast of Sumatra, Indonesia; which killed over 200,000 people.
It was August 22 in the United States, because of the International Dateline. It was 4:12PM in New York (EDT), 3:12PM in Chicago (CDT), 2:12PM in Denver (MDT) and 1:12PM in Los Angeles (PDT).
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Australia, Earthquake, Events, Indonesia, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Pacific Ocean, South Pacific Ocean and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.