A 6.2 Magnitude Earthquake struck Japan Just One Hour Ago!

August 17, 2011 –  A 6.2 Magnitude Earthquake, Struck One Hour ago off the East Coast of Honshu, Japan: At 9:44 PM today (at the epicenter) a 6.2 magnitude earthquake struck Japan. This is another aftershock from the massive March 11th 9.0 Magnitude disaster. Today’s quake marks a series of earthquakes, greater than 6.0, that have struck Japan since early March. Three quakes hit on March 9th (one 7.3 Magnitude), 45 hit on March 11th; starting with the 9.0 “monster” quake, 1 on March 13th, 1 March 14th, 3 March 15th, 1 March 17th, 3 March 22nd, 1 March 25th, 1 March 27th, 1 March 28th, 1 April 7th (7.1 Magnitude), 2 April 11th, 1 April 13th, 1 April 21st, 1 May 5th, 1 May 13th, 1 June 3rd, 1 June 22nd, 1 July 10th, 1 July 23rd, 1 July 24th, 1 July 30th one today (Aug. 17th). This extraordinary string of 75 earthquakes, greater than magnitude 6.0, stretched from March 9, 2011 to today (Aug. 17). Off these 75 tremors, 1 was 9.0M (March 11th), 3 were 7.0M to 7.1M, and the rest were between 6.0M and 6.9M. It is interesting to note that the huge March 11th event was preceded by 3 precursor quakes on March 11th (one of which was 7.1M).

Today’s quake was 216 miles ESE from Sendai, Honshu, Japan and 259 miles ENE of Tokyo, Japan. The quake struck at 9:44PM at the epicenter (less than one hour ago). It was 4:44AM in Los Angeles (PDT), 5:44AM in Denver (MDT), 6:44AM in Chicago (CDT) and 7:44AM in New York (EDT).
The Master of Disaster

About wfoster2011

Disaster researcher and current financial and economic news and events: Accidents, economics, financial, news, nature, volcanoes, floods, earthquakes, fires; airplane, ship & train wrecks; tornadoes, mine cave-ins, hurricanes, pestilence, blizzards, storms, tzuami's, explosions, pollution, famine; heat & cold waves; nuclear accidents, drought, stampedes and general. Futures trader using high volume and open interest futures markets. Also, a financial, weather and mundane astrologer with over 30 years of experience. Three University degrees from California State University Northridge: BS - Accounting MS - Busines Administration BA - Psychology Served in the U. S. Army as an Armored Platoon Leader in the 5th Battalion, 68th Armored Regiment, 8th Infantry Division (Retired). Have published three books and 36 articles available for sale through my blog: Commodology - Secret of Soyobeans (Financial Astrology) Timing is the Key (Financial Astrology) Scum City, a fiction novel (no longer available, under contract to major publisher) Currently resident of Las Vegas, NV, USA
This entry was posted in Earthquake, Events, Japan, Misc, Miscellaneous, Nature, News, Ring of Fire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.